August is Indie Month – CBL Young Turks

August is Indie Month! Hooray!

Today I have chosen an absolutely beautiful colour from Colours by Llarowe – one of my favourite indie makers on the market. CBL is based out of Colorado, and the maker, Leah Ann, also runs the popular website www.llarowe.com – where you can purchase thousands of beautiful indies from all over the world. Definitely check her out sometime! She is constantly releasing new collections so there is always something new and beautiful to try.

Are you wondering what I’m talking about when I say “August is Indie Month”? Check out my post about it HERE.

Time for some pictures! My first choice for Indie Month was “Young Turks”. I was sent this polish in the spring as one of 8 in a prize pack that I won in a giveaway on the CBL facebook page. Young Turks is part of the CBL Spring 2014 collection, and is described on their website as a bright turquoise holographic polish that dries semi-matte.

.

20140801_151118

Outside, sunlight

20140801_151017

Outside, sunlight

20140801_151314

Inside, under lamp

20140801_151520

Inside, light from window

20140801_020842

Inside, with flash

I am feeling really disappointed right now, as my pictures showed some INSANE holo from this polish, but wordpress seems to have done something to the photos and now they look a little bit dulled out :(. Maybe it won’t on your end!

As with most CBL’s that I own, the formula on Young Turks was fantastic. It went on smooth and was perfect in two coats. (Pictures are 2 coats of Young Turks + 1 coat of HK Girl top coat). No complaints from me. Other than my bottle is almost 3/4 gone and this shade has been discontinued! The horror! LOL.

What is your favourite Indie brand?

Be sure to check back tomorrow, where I’ll be featuring an Emily de Molly!

Cheers,

Taylor

Disclaimer: I won this polish in a giveaway on the CBL Facebook page. This polish was not sent to me for the purpose of review. As always, my reviews are 100% my own, honest opinions.

Leave a Reply

