Some of the gifts from my Birthday Group!

Image

So earlier I posted about all the birthday gifts I received from 5 of the 11 girls in my birthday group, and I wanted to share with you all of my gifts! Here are the photos:

Image

Look at all that stuff! How sweet are these girls?! Here I was expecting one or two polishes per girls, tops, and I receive all this? Let me tell you, I was having an awful day when I received all this, and I can’t even tell you how much better this stuff made my day…

Image

Image

Image

I received six polishes from my ISO list:

  • A-England Saint. George
  • Essie Sexy Divide
  • Crows Toes Absolum – Your Potions Master
  • China Glaze Flip Flop Fantasy
  • Gosh Blue Monday
  • MDJ ColorBlends Holographic “Cascading Holo Top Coat” #211

The A-England, Crows Toes, MDJ ColorBlends, and Gosh brands are all brand new to me, I have never tried them, so I am super excited. The China Glaze and the Essie are both colours that I have been swooning over, so I am super pumped to finally have them. I swatched the A-England on a couple of nails and fell in love with the formula instantly, but haven’t done a full mani yet. When I do full manis with all of these polishes, I will be sure to post them for you!

Of course, as you can see from the pictures, this is not the only stuff I received! There was so much more..

Image

  • Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in “Lust” (the purple)
  • Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in “Binge” (the blue)

I have used an Urban Decay shadow before, but have never exclusively used their makeup products. I have heard great things though, and so my ISO list was full of UD products. I swatched these two liners on my wrist, and they were there, without fading, the entire day. I am going to wear one of them to my first day of class tomorrow and I will post pictures later on. 🙂

Image

  • ELF professional concealer brush (to use to clean up my manis :))
  • A glass nail file (woo! I’ve only ever used the crappy dollar store ones, so pumped to have a good quality file, now!)
  • Purple striping tape
  • A PUEEN stamping plate “Pueen25”

I am brand new to stamping, this plate will be my very first, and I am excited to try it out for the first time. I am going to test this out soon – I will have to search tutorials.

Image

Two beautiful pieces of jewelry that I am pumped to wear! The ring broke, but it’s easy enough for me to glue back on 🙂 HOW CUTE IS THAT FOX NECKLACE? Ahh ❤

Image

And finally a lip balm, cuticle balm, and some samples of stuff that these girls got head on for my tastes.

  • Sweet Tips Lips lip balm in “Pina Colada”
  • Sweet Tips Lips cuticle balm in “Tahitian Vanilla”
  • Hard Candy Sheer Envy face primer
  • Hard Candy eye shadow primer
  • Smashbox Photo Finish foundation primer
  • Bumble and Bumble super rich shampoo and conditioner
  • Agave healing oil treatment

So as you can see, I received a LOT of awesome polish and beauty (and other stuff!) items from five of these wonderful ladies. I can’t believe that I have another SIX ladies who I still get to receive packages from throughout the month! I am super pumped!

I will post swatches and reviews of all these items as I use them 🙂

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

