Meet my (Fur)babies!

Since I have made it quite clear to you that you will be seeing a lot of my kitties in my blog, I figured it was appropriate for me to properly introduce you to my two beautiful furbabies.

Image

 

On the left, you are seeing a picture of my first baby, whom my boyfriend named “Gypsy”, but she more commonly goes by “Gypsy-cat”. I personally wanted to name her “Indigo” or “Willow” but after her being here since March, the name really does suit her. We adopted her on March 30th, 2013, and she came home with us that very same day. She was born (estimated by the shelter), on November 5th, 2012, which would mean she will be 10 months old next week!

On the right, you are seeing “Jinx” who also has gotten to compound of “Jinxy-Cat”. We adopted Jinx last week on August 22nd, 2013. Jinx estimated birth date (as given by the shelter) is May 27th, 2013, which would put her at 4 months old as of yesterday. Once again, “Jinx” wasn’t my name choice, and it just doesn’t feel like her name to me, yet, but I assume it will become exactly who she is before I know it, just like Gypsy-cat. 🙂 (You can’t say he didn’t pick unique names, that’s for sure!).

When we brought Gypsy-cat home, she quickly became our princess. My boyfriend had never had a pet before in his life, and he fell in love with her in a matter of hours. You can’t keep him away from her now (cutest thing ever, if I do say so myself). When we brought Jinx home, Gypsy did NOT like it, but in a matter of a couple of days they were playing and became best friends (thank goodness!).

If you ever consider adopting a cat (or any other animal), please keep in mind the quote “Adopt, don’t shop!” Shelters and rescues are finding themselves swamped and over-crowded right now because of over-breeding in the pet population from pets who are not spayed and neutered. These shelters need your help in order to keep taking in new strays who need their help… Please consider this when you consider getting a pet of your very own. The love from shelter animals is absolutely spectacular.

Thanks for reading all! 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

